"Superluminal Jets in Quasars" -- Saturday in Second Life, 10AM PDT

Tomorrow (Saturday) in Second Life I'll be giving a public talk about the relativistic jets we see emerging from the cores of active galactic nuclei, and in particular I'll explain how it can be that some of them are apparently moving faster than the speed of light...!

The talk will be at the MICA Large Ampitheater in Second Life at 10AM PDT (Noon CDT, 1PM EDT).  Remember, a Second Life account is free! You can join via the SciLands registration portal-- if you do, that will take you to the SciLands orientation experience.  (StellaNova, the in-world home of MICA, is part of the SciLands.)

Comments are off for this post